Story-telling experience

Thinking up of stories to tell is difficult. I struggled to come up with something I deemed interesting enough to tell, and when I did find out, I found out half way through the story that it wasn’t very interesting at all. When I was telling this story (of how I made some of my first friends at college), I found out that I need to make sure that I know where the story is going to go and how it is going to end before I begin to tell the story. I get sidetracked often and go on a tangent which in turn ends up confusing me and I lose direction of the storytelling. Something I should definitely work on.

Leave a Reply

